Home » Team India for ICC world Twenty20 Bangladesh

Team India for ICC world Twenty20 Bangladesh

BCCI has declared 30 members Indian team squad for 2014 t-twenty world cup. No doubt Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be the Indian captain and there is an opportunity for him to lift the 3rd world cup trophy. India won inaugural 20-20 world cup 2007 and 50-over world cup in 2011 under the captaincy of MSD.

indian squad 2014 wct20

There are strong chances of Indian team to win second t20 world cup trophy this year. Team india is in group B where they will have to play current world champions West Indies, powerful Australian team and off-course Pakistan. Also team will play one match against one qualified team from first round of tournament.

Team India will play first match against Pakistan on 21st March. Declared Indian team for ICC world T-20 is given below. Six new players have got place in the Indian side whereas sehwag, Gambhir, Zaheer and Pathan brothers are out of from squad.

Declared Indian T-20 World Cup 30 Members List

MS Dhoni Mohit Sharma
Shikhar Dhawan Kedar Jadhav
Rohit Sharma Yuvraj Singh
Virat Kohli Amit Mishra
Suresh Raina Rajat Bhatia
Ajinkya Rahane Sanju Samson
Ambati Rayadu Ishwar Pandey
Dinesh Karthik Umesh Yadav
Ravindra Jadeja Unmukt Chand
Ravichandran Ashwin Mandeep Singh
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Harbhajan Singh
Mohammed Shami Varun Aaron
Ishant Sharma Shahbaz Nadeem
Vinay Kumar Parthiv Patel
Stuart Binny Karan Sharma


BCCI announces 15 members team during Irani cup in Bangalore Today. MSD was not be available for the team selection as he is in New Zealand. Here is the team India for ICC World T20 in Bangladesh.

1.). Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain)

2.). Virat Kohli

3.). Shikhar Dhawan

4.). RaviChandran Ashwin

5.). Yuvraj Singh

6.). Mohammed Shami

7.). Ravindra Jadeja

8.). Suresh Raina

9.). Rohit Sharma

10.). Mohit Sharma

11.). Stuart Binny

12.). Varun Aaron

13.). Bhuvneshwar Kumar

14.). Ajinkya Rahane

15.). Amit Mishra

What do you think about this 15 member indian squad..?



    • Totally agree with you Saurav. Gambhir, sehwag should be in this Indian squad. But now nothing can be happened as 30 members team is declared.

    • Its all politics boss otherwise why there no shewag nd gambhir they should b in the squad

    • I dont understand why Biinny and Mohit Sharma have been included. We find better player in local clubs. Biiny I still feel he is hard working cricketer and can be given few chances but Mohit Sharma ? I dont know what is going in the selection process ?

  2. Indian squad is looking incomplete without Yuvraj and Gambhir.

  3. Why Suresh raina and R ashwini in 11 sqad?

    • I have included Raina and Ashwin in the team as MSD loves both these players. If I would be in selection committee I never include them… Let the official team announcement come from BCCI..

  4. i think experienced player harbajan singh want in a series.


  5. we want viru and yuvi……………yes we cant play but we love cricket

  6. without sehwag and gambhir we cant win the match.

  7. i think sanju samson is the best option instead of s binny. And why they not giving chance to ishwar pandey in place of arone i don’t kW why arone is in team , and am shocked India team without sehwag cant believe it …

    • Yes! you are absolutely right here!

      Ishwar Pandey is the best choice in bowling attack except aarone.

      And, I am also in the shocked that Sehwag is not in t20 Squad. In fact, he is my favorite player. <3 :) Can say, all because of politics of MSD. :(

  8. why sehwag not in team?this is too insulting,its too better bring him as repalcement waste varun rahna. Jadeja and Asiwn ill be  key players.

  9. why Sehwag not in team?this is too insulting,its too better include  him as repalcement waste varun and rahna. Jadeja and Asiwn ill be  key players.

  10. dear Dhoni.i love you great captaincy  bcz you  bring first 20-20 cup to India.i assure you this time also you can,but pls select this players as playin eleven.

    Shikhar Dhawan
    Rohit Sharma
    Virat Kohli
    Suresh Raina
    Yuvraj Singh
    Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain)
    Ravindra Jadeja
    RaviChandran Ashwin
    Mohit Sharma/Stuart Binny
    Bhuvneshwar Kumar
    Mohammed Shami


  11. Selector should give the chance of yusuf pathan and sahbag but every where is politics thats why you r nt selecting them the great example is asia cup

  12. Good selection

  13. it nice to see people still love Sehwag n Gambhir…but  its very tough for them to make a comeback ,when dhoni is in-charge..no doubt with the quality of shikhar dhawan but can anyone forget the world cup final winning knock from gauti..Rohit might have scored a double ton in one dayers but can he ever match the heights of sehwag!!!

  14. I I want she wag he is best player for 20 matches and irfan Pathan both brothers are best for hiring I think Indian team is going make biggest mistake iwould as selecter then I chose first sheesh and Pathan brothers Yurok Singh shining Raina  kasha harbjan Singh rudra pratap.  Singh he is very special bowler he did best in2007 aswell ashes nehear robins uttap

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Scroll To Top