Home » Twenty20 Rankings » ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Schedule

5th ICC Twenty20 world cup is going to be held in Bangladesh from 16th March to 6th April, 2014. ICC has declared the schedule of T20 world cup 2014 officially on Sunday. First match of the tournament will be played on 16 March 2014 whereas one team will lift the ICC world T20 trophy 2014 on 6th of April.

ICC world t20 2014 schedule start from march 16 to April 6, 2014

In these 20 days tournament, there will be great contest among 16 teams. There will be 2 stages in tournament, in first round 6 qualifying teams will play with Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. Top 8 ranking teams (as on 8 October, 2012) have directly qualify for super 10 stage this year.

This is the first time when 16 teams will be up against each other. India, Pakistan, England and West Indies team have already won this t20 trophy in previous tournaments.

20-20 world cup 2014 will kick off from Mirpur’s Sher-E-Bangla cricket stadium. Twenty days journey will be ended in the same ground. Chittagong, Sylhet will be rest places where tournament matches will be organized. Cox’s Bazar was initially also organizing the matches but due to bad ground conditions, It will not organize any match.

Full World T20 2014 Schedule for Men’s Cup:-


First round schedule for ICC World T-twenty 2014:

Ireland wins t20 world cup qualifier 2013 by beating Afghanistan from 68 runs. Nepal also secured 3rd place in the qualifiers after defeating UAE from 5 wickets. World cup starts at Mirpur, a match between Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

Group A Group B
Bangladesh Cricket teamBangladesh Zimbabwe Cricket teamZimbabwe
Afghanistan Cricket team in group B of icc T-20 world cup 2014 qualifiersAfghanistan Ire Land Cricket team in group A of icc world t20 2014 qualifiersIreland
Nepal Cricket team in group B of icc T-20 world cup 2014 qualifiersNepal UAE Cricket team in group A of icc world t20 2014 qualifiersUAE
Hong kong Cricket team in group A of icc world t20 2014 qualifiersHong Kong Netherlands Cricket team in group B of icc T-20 world cup 2014 qualifiersNetherlands


After first round completes, top two teams from round one will qualify for next group stage of 20-20 world cup 2014.

Group 1 Group 2
Sri Lanka Cricket image Sri Lanka India Cricket image India
South Africa Cricket image South Africa Pakistan cricket image Pakistan
New Zealand Cricket image New Zealand Australia Cricket image Australia
England Cricket image England West Indies Cricket image West Indies
 First Qualifier = Netherlands  Second Qualifier = Bangladesh


The top 8 teams don’t have to play the qualifying rounds as they are directly selected. The other teams including Bangladesh and Zimbabwe will battle in the qualifying rounds held from 16-21 march. Netherlands and Bangladesh have qualified for super 10 round. Bangladesh reaches to super 10 round and they will play all matches in Dhaka against West Indies (25 March), India (28 March), Pakistan (30 March) and Australia (1st April). Netherlands will face Sri-Lanka (24 March), South Africa (27 March), New Zealand (29 March) and England on 31st march.

Super 10 started on 21st march with an exciting match between India and Pakistan which was won by India. Current world T20 champions West Indies will start tournament against India on 23rd of march. Winner team of the tournament will make 1.1 million US dollar.

Twenty20 World Cup 2014 Schedule for Women

Group A Group B
Australia Cricket imageAustralia England Cricket imageEngland
New Zealand Cricket imageNew Zealand West Indies Cricket imageWest Indies
South Africa Cricket imageSouth Africa India Cricket imageIndia
Pakistan cricket imagePakistan Sri Lanka Cricket imageSri Lanka
Ire Land Cricket imageIreland Bangladesh Cricket imageBangladesh


Just before this main competition, teams will have warm up games to see how much they are prepared for the tournament and as well as it will help teams to make them adjustments with Bangladesh conditions.

About Aman Bansal

Hello friends, I am Aman Bansal from Ajmer(Raj.), India. My blogging career starts in 2nd year of B.Tech. I have opted blogging as my career in 2012, since then I have been working on various blogs of mine. You can contact me here on Google+ and Facebook. You can follow me On Twitter too.


  1. India will win………….

    • I also wish India can lift the trophy in bangladesh but I don’t think team is capable to win ICC world t20 as players are not performing. I think Gambhir-Sehwag should return in team.

  2. Pakistan, Sri Lanka or India – Strong team for T20 Cup 2014. But current form of Indian team is hurting

  3. without sehwag team will never win the twenty20 trophy

  4. sri lanka lions will be

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Scroll To Top