Home » T-20 Matches » ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Match 9: Afghanistan vs Nepal Score details

ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Match 9: Afghanistan vs Nepal Score details

The 9th Match, which is listed in this T20 2014 World Cup schedule is between Afghanistan (team has crucial bowling attack) vs Nepal (An emerging star team). This t20 world cup match will surely go till the last because of taking place as Qualifier-1 and Qualifier-2. Although, this is 3rd match for both the teams. This is also the reason for seeing equal and excellent cricket from both of the sides.

Afghanistan vs Nepal ICC t20 World Cup 2014 Match-9 live

Conditions of both teams according to experience:

If we look upon the experience factor, then

  • Both teams are new in this tournament.
  • We have seen some highlights of Afghan cricket from Asia Cup, as bowling is their favorite department.
  • Although, batting is not so worse, can say afghan team is average from batting also.
  • Nepal team has got some new talents in this way in all the departments, Skipper Paras is an excellent player.
  • We didn’t see so much performances from their team, but everybody is saying that “This team can change the game”!
  • A good team work, wicket-taking bowlers & good fielders are the key things for both the teams.
  • Both team will have got the experience to play with Test playing Nation team Bangladesh.
  • Both teams have lost and won 1-1 matches.
  • Surely, it will be a good contest under the pressure to reserve their place for Super 10.


ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Match 9 Details:

  • This is the Match number 9 in group stage (pools), which played on March 20th 2014 at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong.
  • Match started at 09:30am GMT.


ICC World T20 2014 Match 9 Team Squads:

 Paras Khadka(Captain)  Mohammad Nabi (Captain)
 Gyanendra Malla  Shapoor Zadran
 Sharad Vesawkar  Asghar Stanikzai
 Sompal Kami  Shafiqullah
 Shakti Gauchan  Dawlat Zadran
 Basanta Regmi  Najibullah Taraki
 Avinash Karn  Hamid Hassan
 Prithu Baskota  Samiullah Shenwari
 Binod Bhandari  Najibullah Zadran
 Pradeep Airee  Nawroz Mangal
 Naresh Budhayer  Mirwais Ashraf
 Sagar Pun  Hamza Hotak
 Jitendra Mukhiya  Karim Sadiq
 Rahul B.K  Gulbadin Naib
 Subash Khakurel  Mohammad Shahzad




Result of the Match:

  • Toss:


Day of Match Batting First Chasing Team Result    
20th, March 2014 Nepal: 141/5 (20 overs) Afg: 132/8 Nepal won by 9 runs
15:00 IST (D/N) SP Khakurel: 56(53) Asghar Stanikzai: 49(36) Player of the match – JK Mukhiya (Nepal)
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong S Zadran: 19/2 (4 overs) JK Mukhiya: 18/3 (4 overs) Umpires – Aleem Dar and S Ravi 



  • Umpires – Aleem Dar and S Ravi
  • TV umpire – RJ Tucker
  • Match referee – J Srinath
  • Reserve umpire – PR Reiffel

Afghanistan vs Nepal Match-9 Scorecard

Afg vs Nepal match-9 T20 world cup 2014-1st-inningAfg vs Nepal match-9 T20 world cup 2014-2nd-inning


Full Scorecard of this Match 9

Related Matches:

1. Afghanistan VS Hong Kong

2. Bangladesh VS Afghanistan

3. Bangladesh VS Nepal

4. Nepal VS Hong Kong

The tickets for the future matches are available at the official site i.e ICC-Cricket.com.

About Vivek Jain

Vivek Jain is a 21 years old guy, a Mechanical Engineering Student From Jaipur (Raj.),India. He is a Certified SEO Expert and Blogger as well. During his leisure time, he loves to collect data about Latest Technology Trends, Cricket and write what he knows well at Blogging Ways. He is a Content Writer, CEO and Author at MoneyBies.com. You can connect with Vivek on Facebook, Twitter, Google+and Linkedin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Scroll To Top