Home » T-20 Matches » Australia VS Pakistan, Match 16 of ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Score details

Australia VS Pakistan, Match 16 of ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Score details

On Sunday 23rd March, 2014 Bangladesh’s Sher-e-Bangla stadium will be packed with crowd when Australia take on Pakistan in their first match of ICC t20 world cup 2014 championship. Australian team is the strongest candidate this year to win twenty20 world cup trophy. In last ICC world t20 2012 meeting, Pakistan won match against Australia by 32 runs.

Pakistan vs australia match-16 icc world t20 2014 on 23 march.

Since 2007 t20 world cup, we have watched 9 Pak vs Aus matches where Pakistan has great record and they have won 6 matches and only 2 matches went in Australia’s bag. So we can expect that Kangaroos might face defeat once again. But this time story is different and Australians are looking to win the title first time ever in history of 20-20 world cups.

Pakistan will play their first match against India on 21st March, just before two days of this match. Australia will play match against India, West Indies and one qualifier after this match. Let’s have a look at the team squads for this match.

Pakistan Australia
Mohammad Hafeez (Captain) George Bailey (Captain)
Sohaib Maqsood Brad Haddin
Umar Akmal Glen Maxwell
Sharjeel Khan Shane Watson
Shahid Khan Afridi James Faulkner
Junaid Khan James Muirhead
Sohail Tanvir Brad Hodge
Ahmed Shehzad Cameroon White
Shoaib Malik Nathan Coulter Nile
Mohammad Talha Mitchel Starc
Zulfiqar Babar Dan Christian
Bilawal Bhatti Brad Hogg
Umar Gul Aaron Finch
Kamran Akmal Mitchel Johnson
Saeed Ajmal David Warner


Match Details:

The match played at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur on March 23rd 2014 and it’s the 16 match in the schedule of T20 World Cup. It starts sharp at 09:30 PM GMT or 15:00 IST or 15:30 local.


Result of the Match:

  • Toss: Australia have won the toss and elect to bowl first!


Day of Match Batting First Chasing Team Result    
23rd, March 2014 Pak- 191/5 (20 overs) Aus- 175 all out (20 overs) Pakistan won by 16 runs
15:00 IST (D/N) U Akmal- 94 (54) GJ Maxwell- 74 (33) Player of the Match- U Akmal (Pakistan)
Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur NM Coulter-Nile: 36/2 (4 overs) Zulfiqar Babar- 26/2 (4 overs) Umpires – RA Kettleborough and NJ Llong


  • Umpires – RA Kettleborough and NJ Llong
  • TV umpire – HDPK Dharmasena
  • Match referee – RS Madugalle
  • Reserve umpire – RK Illingworth

Australia vs Pakistan Match-16 Scorecard


Previous and Next Match of this Group 2nd:

About Aman Bansal

Hello friends, I am Aman Bansal from Ajmer(Raj.), India. My blogging career starts in 2nd year of B.Tech. I have opted blogging as my career in 2012, since then I have been working on various blogs of mine. You can contact me here on Google+ and Facebook. You can follow me On Twitter too.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Scroll To Top