Home » World Cup » 2014 ICC World Twenty20 Matches, Teams, Dates and Groups

2014 ICC World Twenty20 Matches, Teams, Dates and Groups

Fifth ICC world t20 championship kicks-off on 16 March, 2014 from Sher-E-Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur where Bangladesh play first match against Afghanistan. This twenty20 world cup is scheduled for Bangladesh declared by International Cricket Council in 2010. Matches will be played in three main cities Dhaka, Chittagong and Sylhet of Bangladesh.

ICC world twenty20 bangladesh 2014 matches, schedule, groups and teams

There are 35 matches in 2014 T-twenty world cup where first time 16 teams will face each other to claim the trophy on 6th April. This is the successive t20 world cup year when an Asian country is hosting the tournament whereas India will hold 2016 T20 worldcup.


2014 twenty20 world cup is the first t20 world championship when 16 teams will participate in the tournament. 10 test cricket playing nations have directly qualified for the competition whereas 6 team have got place from 2013 ICC world t20 qualifiers.

Group Stage team for 20twenty world cup tournament

There are two initial stages in the tournament. First stage begins as the tournament kicks-off on 16 March where 6 qualifiers, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe play against each other and 2 teams will qualify for second stage where 8 regular test playing nations have qualified directly.

Super-10 group teams for 20-20 world championship

Second stage, the super-10 round will start on 21 March where India and Pakistan play against each other. 16 March is not so far and teams are announcing day by day. Here are teams for the tournament.















United Arab Emirates (UAE)


Schedule and Matches

There are 2 stages in competition where 16 teams are divided into 4 groups (Group A, Group B, Group 1, Group 2) that we have already mentioned in full twenty20 world cup 2014 schedule.

16 March, 2014 Match-1 Bangladesh Afghanistan
16 March, 2014 Match-2 Nepal Hong-Kong
17 March, 2014 Match-3 Zimbabwe Ireland
17 March, 2014 Match-4 Netherlands UAE
18 March, 2014 Match-5 Afghanistan Hong-Kong
18 March, 2014 Match-6 Bangladesh Nepal
19 March, 2014 Match-7 Zimbabwe Netherlands
19 March, 2014 Match-8 Ireland UAE
20 March, 2014 Match-9 Afghanistan Nepal
20 March, 2014 Match-10 Bangladesh Hong-Kong
21 March, 2014 Match-11 Zimbabwe UAE
21 March, 2014 Match-12 Ireland Netherlands

Super-10 Matches between inter-teams of Group-1 and Group-2

21 March, 2014 Match-13 India Pakistan
22 March, 2014 Match-14 South-Africa Sri-Lanka
22 March, 2014 Match-15 England New-Zealand
23 March, 2014 Match-16 Australia Pakistan
23 March, 2014 Match-17 India West-Indies
24 March, 2014 Match-18 South Africa New-Zealand
24 March, 2014 Match-19 Sri-Lanka Netherlands
25 March, 2014 Match-20 West-Indies Bangladesh
27 March, 2014 Match-21 South-Africa Netherlands
27 March, 2014 Match-22 England Sri-Lanka
28 March, 2014 Match-23 Australia West-Indies
28 March, 2014 Match-24 India Bangladesh
29 March, 2014 Match-25 New-Zealand Netherlands
29 March, 2014 Match-26 England South-Africa
30 March, 2014 Match-27 Pakistan Bangladesh
30 March, 2014 Match-28 Australia India
31 March, 2014 Match-29 Netherlands England
31 March, 2014 Match-30 New-Zealand Sri-Lanka
01 April, 2014 Match-31 Australia Bangladesh
01 April, 2014 Match-32 Pakistan West-Indies
03 April, 2014 Match-33 Sri-Lanka West-Indies
04 April, 2014 Match-34 India South Africa
06 April, 2014 Match-35 Match-33 Winner Match-34 Winner

Here we have seen a full schedule and matches detail about forthcoming international t20 cricket world cup. What is your favourite match for which you are waiting desperately? Share with us in comment section.

About Aman Bansal

Hello friends, I am Aman Bansal from Ajmer(Raj.), India. My blogging career starts in 2nd year of B.Tech. I have opted blogging as my career in 2012, since then I have been working on various blogs of mine. You can contact me here on Google+ and Facebook. You can follow me On Twitter too.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Scroll To Top